London gigs

Sat. 3rd Feb, 7.30pm. OPENING WEEKEND: TRIBUTE TO MARKOS VAMVAKARIS

Rebetiko Carnival Musicians

The Vortex

Markos 2


Sun. 4th Feb, 5pm. OPENING WEEKEND: TRIBUTE TO YIANNIS PAPAIOANNOU

Rebetiko Carnival Musicians

The Vortex

papaioannou1


Wed. 21st Feb, 8.30pm. REBETIKO IN GREEK CINEMA

Katerina Clambaneva-vocals,  Dimitris Gionis-bouzouki,                                                Andreas Papapetrou-piano/accordion

The Green Note

Clambaneva


Sat. 3rd March, 8.30pm. ASIA MINOR, REBETIKO AND THE SANTUR 

Marios Papadeas-santur, (visiting from Greece) Dunja Botic-vocals, Pavlos Melas-guitar

The Green note

ΜΑΡΙΟΣ ΠΑΠΑΔΕΑΣ


Wed. 21st March, 8.30pm. TRIBUTE TO TOUNDAS

The Near East Collective

The Green Note

Near Eastern collective


Wed. 18th April, 8pm. STO CAFE AMAN: Rebetika, Smyrneika

with Cigdem Aslan

The Green Note

Cigdem 1920s


Sat. 28th April, 8pm. REBETIKO TODAY

Pliri Ntaksi (visiting from Greece)

The Vortex.

Pliri ntaksi


Wed. 9th May, 8pm. REBETIKA, LAIKA

Planodeioi (visiting from Greece) with

Vassiliki Tsiftsi, voice

The Green Note

πλανωδειοι


Saturday 12th May. FUNDRAISER. RC BigSing Choir concert.

From Rebetika to today. Songs through the ages.

The RC Big Sing Choir and musicians of the Rebetiko Carnival.

Marina Deligianni, Savvia Kozakou, voices/Manolis Taouxis, bouzouki/Pavlos Carvalho, cello, bouzouki/Giorgos Alevizakis, guitar/Kostas Kopanaris, percussion

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-01 at 08.12.26


Sunday 27th May. 4pm. The Rebetiko Jammers Final Gig!

jammers

Spiros Bolovinis with the Rebetiko jammers perform a concert of rebetiko classics. Not to be missed. 3 months of hard jamming…all in one afternoon!

Tickets only available at the door. £5 for members of the public.

Balabam


Fri 8th June, 8pm. Constantinople, Smyrna and Peiraias…the harbours of our hearts.

Solon Lekkas-vocals, Kyriakos Gouvendas-violin, Vaggelis Pashalidis-santur, (visiting from Greece)

with Marina Deligianni-vocals, Giorgos Alevizakis-guitar

The Vortex

lekkas gouvendas pasha


Sat. 9th June, 8pm.

Solon Lekkas-vocals, Kyriakos Gouvendas-violin, Vaggelis Pashalidis-santur, (visiting from Greece)

with Dunja Botic-vocals, Giorgos Alevizakis-guitar

The Vortex

Dunja Botic


Wed 13th June. 8pm. REBETIKA OF OCCUPATION AND RESISTANCE

Action Esti

Spiros Bolovinis-vocals/bouzouki, Manolis Taouxis-vocals/bouzouki, Kostas Voros-guitar, Andreas Papapetrou-accordion, Lydian Dhami-double bass

The Green Note

Rebetika tis katohis


Sat. 30th June, 7.30pm. FINAL CONCERT: WOMEN OF REBETIKO

Marina Deligianni, Katerina Clambaneva, Isidora Bouziouri, Laura Fizeri

and Rebetiko Carnival Musicians